DV8 Bloggers & Media Event

Tuesday December 2nd felt like the official start of Christmas! Bloggers, fashionistas and media, gathered to attend the exclusive DV8 fashion’s bloggers’ and media event. Proving a successful evening, guests were welcomed with a fantastic drinks reception courtesy of Lambrini. After having a long day at college with my fellow blogger friend TJ from Ginger Snaps Vintage, it was lovely to relieve a bit of stress by sipping pink summer fruits cider and browsing the stunning new collections from DV8 fashion. We were greeted with friendliness and enthusiasm from the CMPR team and introduced to the lovely Emma and Megan from DV8 head office, they had rails prepared with buyers picks to show us the main pieces of the season, here are a few of my favourite pieces I spotted throughout the store:

DV8_Belfast_Event_Favourite_Pieces:Kooky_Miss_Match_Blog

While browsing I had a chat with the rest of the bloggers, as it was my first press event I was relieved at how friendly everyone was, I had read a lot of their blogs before so it was good to finally be able to meet them all in person. DV8 ensured guests’ seasonal style was bang on point from the all-too-popular Christmas jumpers, sparkling dresses, winter warmers and metallic jeans. I decided to style my ideal outfit from DV8’s collections, keeping in mind the trendy vibe I got from the store, I additionally used the DV8 website , just to make sure I didn’t miss out on a hidden gem and to get an all-round feel for the stock.

Street_Style_Looks_Tartan_DV8_Belfast:Kooky_Miss_Match_Blog

To communicate what I had in mind when styling the outfit, I put together some street style images. When choosing an outfit I like it to have diversity, with the simple change to a pair of heels, this look can go from day to night. While transitioning styles, some pieces in this look can also transition from season to season, it’s all about making your clothes last! My look is titled LAYERED GRUNGE, taking you from day to night this season:

DV8_Final_Outfit_Choice:Kooky_Miss_Match

I went for this tartan blazer because it brings a trendy grunge feel to any look, the structured style of this particular one reminded me of something Vivienne Westwood (my favourite designer) would approve of, with the perked up shoulders and nipped in waist. No wardrobe is complete without a logo tee, this bleached grey one will go with anything and can be dressed up or down. I added in leather leggings to bring out the punk feel of this outfit enhanced by these amazing Dr Martens shoes, I’m a little bit in love with these! To complete the look I added a touch of fur and a spike necklace finished with an optional layer with this opulent tan jacket, this caught my eye in store straight away, the tie waist is perfect for keeping warm without losing your waistline.

I will finish by letting you know what I got with my very much appreciated £20 voucher provided by DV8. I immediately went for this Glamorous Burgundy Printed Paisley Blouse which is priced at £22.99 available in store and on their website. I absolutely love the print, it has both a cultural and vintage feel.

DV8_Shirt_Belfast:Kooky_Miss_Match_Fashion_Blog

A big thank you to DV8 and CMPR for having me!

Emma ♥

DV8’s new collections include brands such as Adidas, Calvin Klein, Converse, G-Star Raw, New Balance, Superdry, Cutie London, Dr. Martens, Irregular Choice, Lipsy, Rocket Dog and Yumi. To stay social with this one-stop shop for both men and women click here to follow DV8 on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

