Vintage for the new age

I feel I have to share my new-found love for TK Maxx. Me and my sister were out for a shopping trip with my lovely mother for her birthday present and as she loves a good hoke for a shop, of course she couldn’t resist walking past TK Maxx with all its bits and bobs. The first thing I thought is: nooo, ill be here for hours, although Tk Maxx advertisements and website look on trend and fashion forward, I never really got that feel instore, but as we weren’t here for me I just smiled and said ‘ok, lets go’. I had a brief look at the bags as there were some really stand out pieces however a little out of my student price range, so I continued up to the home section as my sister and her boyfriend needed some killer hand luggage for going to Australia (sad times, don’t get me started!). As you probably already know if your working on a  project, it’s always in the back of your mind somewhere and if you casually walk past something related to it, it sparks up an idea, well that’s how it went. My inspiration pop art book suddenly enthused my mind when I seen these eye-catching pop art pieces. I loved how they represented art and the 1960s era but describing situations that can relate to modern-day life, I love this! Vintage for the new age!

So with all this delightfulness about I was so excited! Snapping pictures here there and everywhere. I found some really beautiful antique like items. I actually wanted to go home, and redecorate my room to look like a french chic boudoir, which is completely possible with Tk Maxx on hand! I noticed these absolutely delicately designed storage boxes, and my mummy would probably tell me to take my own advice if she seen me write this comment but storage is the key to tidiness, if you had pretty statement storage boxes then your room would always look divine! My personal favourite is the grey suitcase, picture this understated beauty in the corner of your room with the designed storage boxes displayed on it, j’adore!

I sometimes have undeniable will power and thankfully it kicked in and saved me spending a fortune, and I left with a book and a picture, simply adding up to ten quid! Bliss! Thankyou TK Maxx for changing my view and satisfying my hunger for new inspiration…

Photos taken at Tk Maxx boucher road.

Visit Tk Maxx online by clicking here: TkMaxx.com

2 thoughts on “Vintage for the new age

  1. Kathie says:

    What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & help different customers like its aided me.
    Great job.

Leave a Reply

